January 2017

2016 Awards Banquet Recap

The winners in the local divisions pictured here are anxiously awaiting the start of the 2017 racing season, after capping off their 2016 season with first place trophies and cash.  Bomber champ B J Leytham announced he is moving up to the Pro Trucks. The division is being changed to […]

Ricky Johnson – Boss Hogg

 Ricky Johnson is quickly becoming the Boris Said of the Sweat Hoggs. His Mississippi based Saturn #84 performed flawlessly Saturday, coming from 22nd starting position to capture the Sweat Hogg Grand Prix Ver. 3.0 at 5 Flags Speedway. Outside front row starter Justin Babb showed the way in the early […]

79 – Michael Villarreal

Driver Hometown: Corpus Christi, Tx
Car Owner: Mike Villarreal
Crew Members:
Years In Racing: 9
Sponsors: Continental Batteries, M&E Motorsports […]

Lloyd’s Glass Pure Stocks

The Bomber Division has been a mainstay division at 5 Flags Speedway since just after the turn of the century. In 2001, after a couple of hotly contested enduro events at 5 Flags, then promoter Wade Mc Naughton decided to bring back the Bomber Division on a regular basis. Some […]